You are here

Tiwi Islands

This region includes the Tiwi Islands, approximately 80 kilometres north of Darwin. The island group consists of two large inhabited islands including Melville and Bathurst, and more than 12 smaller uninhabited islands. Communities on the Tiwi Islands include Wurrumiyanga, Milikapiti, Pirlangimpi, Wurankuwu and Pickataramoor. The region is home to the Tiwi people.

Work by the Authority since 1989

  • 35 - Number Authority Certificates Issued
  • 53 - Number of Request for Information
  • 2 - Number of Request for Site Registration
  • 4 - Number of Sites Registered

Photo Gallery